Description

The pma young crew offers regular event formats for networking among pma young crew members and for expanding knowledge through selected lectures and content-related input on the topic of project management. Participation in pma young crew events is free of charge for pma members up to 35 years of age. Guests are charged a contribution towards expenses of EUR 45.00 (VAT-free). A one-time free participation at a get2ether is possible.

On Saturday, February 27, 2021, the "pma young crew meets PMC Finale" will take place for the second time. The Project Management Championship (PMC) is a competition where students from all over Austria can prove their project management skills. The teams could already qualify in a first round of the competition. The best teams will now compete in the national final and have 3 hours to work on a case study by our sponsor Microsoft. Under the eyes of a jury of experts from business and science, the teams present their results. The winning team will be allowed to represent Austria at the international PMC finals in Serbia in summer 2021.

Due to the current situation, the national final of the PMC will take place in virtual form this year.

Starting at 17:00 we are happy to welcome the pma young crew members to support the teams in their presentation. This will be followed by an exciting key note from our sponsor, as well as a brief introduction of the pma young crew including Q&A. After the announcement of the winning team, joint networking in a relaxed atmosphere will follow.

Agenda
17:00-18:00 Presentation of the case study results by student teams.
18:00-18:30 Key Note from our sponsor "Microsoft" & introduction of the pma young crew.
18:30-18:45 Announcement of the winner team
18:45 Closing & networking together

First come, first serve: As a pma young crew member, use the priority registration for events via our free self-service tool. Change newsletter preferences and personal information easily.

Registration

Your data as Participant

Invoice Address

Beschreibung

Die pma young crew bietet regelmäßig stattfindende Veranstaltungsformate zur Vernetzung der pma young crew Mitglieder untereinander und zur Wissenserweiterung durch ausgewählte Vorträge und inhaltliche Inputs rund um das Thema Projektmanagement. Die Teilnahme an pma young crew Events ist für pma Mitglieder bis 35 Jahre kostenlos. Gästen verrechnen wir einen Unkostenbeitrag von EUR 45,00 (USt.-frei). Einmalig ist ein kostfreies Schnuppern bei einem get2ether möglich.

Am Samstag den 27. Februar 2021 findet bereits zum zweiten Mal das "pma young crew meets PMC Finale" statt. Die Project Management Championship (PMC) ist ein Wettbewerb, bei dem Student*innen aus ganz Österreich ihre Projektmanagement-Kompetenzen unter Beweis stellen können. Die Teams konnten sich bereits in einer ersten Wettbewerbs-Runde qualifizieren. Die besten Teams treten nun im nationalen Finale gegeneinander an und haben 3 Stunden für die Bearbeitung eines Fallbeispiels durch unseren Sponsor Microsoft. Unter den Augen einer Expertenjury aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft präsentieren die Teams ihre Ergebnisse. Das Gewinner-Team darf Österreich im Sommer 2021 beim internationalen PMC Finale in Serbien vertreten.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation findet das nationale Finale der PMC dieses Jahr in virtueller Form statt. Bitte beachtet, dass die Veranstaltung auf englisch stattfindet.

Ab 17:00 freuen wir uns, die pma young crew Mitglieder zu begrüßen, um die Teams bei ihren Präsentation zu unterstützen. Danach folgt eine spannende Key Note unseres Sponsors, sowie eine kurze Vorstellung der pma young crew inklusive Q&A. Nach Verkündung des Sieger-Teams, folgt gemeinsames Networking in entspannter Atmosphäre.

Ablauf
17:00-18:00 Präsentation der Case Study Ergebnisse durch Studierenden-Teams
18:00-18:30 Key Note unseres Sponsors "Microsoft" & Vorstellung der pma young crew
18:30-18:45 Verkündung Gewinner Team
ab 18:45 Closing & gemeinsames Networking

First come, first serve: Nutze als pma young crew Mitglied die Priority Anmeldung für Veranstaltungen über unser kostenfreies Self Service Tool. Ändere so auch ganz unkompliziert Newsletter-Präferenzen und persönliche Daten.

Anmeldung

Ihre Angaben als Teilnehmer*in

Rechnungsadresse