Description

The pma young crew workshop is the annual highlight of the pma young crew events calendar. This years focus will be on "leadership". The entire program will take place in a very interactive setting and during the course of the weekend participants are encouraged to challenge the experts with questions and examples from their professional experience. Further information to come.

Due to the corona pandemic we decided to hold the pma young crew workshop in a shortened form as pma young crew get2gether. The already announced program will be repeated next year if possible.

Leadership and the link to the growth of trust are topics that have been researched for quite a period of time in management literature now. With the growing emergence of virtual work (working from home, virtual teams, etc.) the topic, whether employees can be trusted to fulfill their duties, even if not closely monitored, is getting more and more attention from managers and employers. This workshop will go through the results of two studies conducted and published and will give you some hints and insights, what you as a (project) manager might want to focus on in order to successfully manage collocated and non-collocated (project) teams.

Speaker:
Manuel Brugger is working as the Teamlead for Pre-Sales and Business Consulting at Capture where he and his team are responsible to consult customers through the implementation of a project- and portfoliomanagement solution in the complete German speaking market. Manuel worked for different software vendors and has recently decided to change into the consulting field. Manuel holds a diploma degree in informatics, a master in science for information management and IT security and a bachelor as well as a master in business for economics and psychology. In his free-time Manuel is passionate about going up and down the hills/mountains in Austria, whether by mountain bike or by foot.

Registration

Your data as Participant

Invoice Address

Beschreibung

Der pma young crew Workshop ist der jährliche Höhepunkt des pma young crew Eventkalenders. Der Schwerpunkt liegt in diesem Jahr auf der "Leadership". Das gesamte Programm findet in einem sehr interaktiven Rahmen statt und während des Wochenendes werden die Teilnehmer*innen ermutigt, die Expert*innen mit Fragen und Beispielen aus ihrer beruflichen Erfahrung herauszufordern.

Aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie haben wir uns dazu entschlossen, den pma young crew Workshop in verkürzter Form als pma young crew get2gether durchzuführen. Zugangsinformationen schicken wir rechtzeitig vor der Veranstaltung per Mail. Das bereits angekündigte Programm für den Workshop werden wir im nächsten Jahr wenn möglich nachholen. Es gelten die üblichen Teilnahmebedingungen für pma young crew Veranstaltungen.

Führung und der Zusammenhang mit dem Wachstum von Vertrauen sind Themen, die in der Managementliteratur schon seit geraumer Zeit erforscht werden. Mit dem zunehmenden Aufkommen virtueller Arbeit (Heimarbeit, virtuelle Teams usw.) erhält das Thema, ob man den Mitarbeiter*innen bei der Erfüllung ihrer Aufgaben vertrauen kann, auch wenn sie nicht genau überwacht werden, immer mehr Aufmerksamkeit von Manager*innen und Arbeitgebern. Dieser Workshop wird die Ergebnisse von zwei durchgeführten und veröffentlichten Studien durchgehen und einige Hinweise und Einsichten geben, worauf man sich als (Projekt-)Manager konzentrieren sollten, um erfolgreich zusammengesetzte und nicht zusammengesetzte (Projekt-)Teams zu managen.

Vortragender:
Manuel Brugger arbeitet als Teamleiter für Pre-Sales und Business Consulting bei Capture, wo er und sein Team dafür verantwortlich sind, Kunden bei der Implementierung einer Projekt- und Portfoliomanagementlösung im gesamten deutschsprachigen Markt zu beraten. Manuel Brugger arbeitete für verschiedene Softwareanbieter und hat sich vor kurzem entschieden, in den Beratungsbereich zu wechseln. Manuel hat einen Diplomabschluss in Informatik, einen Master in Wissenschaft für Informationsmanagement und IT-Sicherheit sowie einen Bachelor und einen Master in Betriebswirtschaft für Wirtschaft und Psychologie. In seiner Freizeit fährt Manuel leidenschaftlich gerne die Hügel/Berge in Österreich auf und ab, sei es mit dem Mountainbike oder zu Fuß.

Ablauf
17:00 Uhr - Start Vortrag
18:00 Uhr - Online Socializing